Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 08-10-2008, 10:36 AM   #1
breezy
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Question Flash FXP does not load after install

* FlashFXP v[3 ].[6 ], build [final], [X ]registered, [ ]unregistered, [ ]pirated
* OS [ ] Vista, [X ] WinXP, [ ] Win2K, [ ] Win98, [ ] WinME, [ ] Other (explain)
* Running behind hardware router/firewall [ ] Yes & Model [ ], [X ] No, [ ] Not sure
* Running software firewall [X] Yes, Name [McAfee Total Security], Ver. [ ], or [ ] No
* Running Antivirus [X ] Yes, Name [McAfee Total Security] or [ ] No
* Network [X ] DSL, [ ] CABLE, [ ] Dail-Up, [ ] Other

I have just paid for the license to this product and having downloaded and installed it, the program doesnt open and i get no errors of alerts from my A/V package. If I try to open the program again it does the same and when i try to reboot it says the program is still running.

Appreciate any advice anyone can give me please
breezy is offline  
Old 08-10-2008, 05:34 PM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,830
Default

make sure there are no hanging flashfxp.exe processes. if there are, kill them with task manager.
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
flashfxp, fxp, open, program, running

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10 AM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)