Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 03-03-2008, 10:11 AM   #1
Yogi101
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Question Copy URL

When I right click on a file (server side) and click "Copy URL" the URL will be like this: ftp://ftp.mydomain.co.uk/public_html/index.php

I know in other ftp programs this can be changed to point to the real address but I can't find it in FlashFXP, is there such feature in Flash FXP?
Yogi101 is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 11:05 AM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,840
Default

what do you men real address?
what you showed above is a real address...?
__________________
[Sig removed by Administrator: Signature can not exceed 20GB]
MxxCon is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 11:12 AM   #3
Yogi101
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MxxCon View Post
what do you men real address?
what you showed above is a real address...?
Instead of ftp://ftp.mydomain.co.uk/public_html/index.php it copies as http://www.mydomain.co.uk/index.php

Other ftp programs do have this option, just wondered if Flash FXP does. I'll try to dig out a free ftp to show you what I mean if you do not understand.
Yogi101 is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 11:19 AM   #4
Yogi101
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Default

In SmartFTP who have the option to copy the URL as:

- FTP
- FTP w/o login
- HTTP
- Path

You set the HTTP option as follows:

http://img174.imageshack.us/img174/3961/91124349jh1.jpg
Yogi101 is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 04:20 PM   #5
bigstar
FlashFXP Developer
FlashFXP Administrator
ioFTPD Beta Tester
 
bigstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 8,012
Default

No i'm afraid FlashFXP doesn't have this option.

I don't believe it's ever been suggested before. Perhaps maybe you should suggest it using our feature suggestion tool in the bug tracker.
bigstar is offline  
Old 03-03-2008, 06:27 PM   #6
Yogi101
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigstar View Post
No i'm afraid FlashFXP doesn't have this option.

I don't believe it's ever been suggested before. Perhaps maybe you should suggest it using our feature suggestion tool in the bug tracker.
Done, cheers.

Last edited by Yogi101; 03-03-2008 at 06:40 PM.
Yogi101 is offline  
Old 04-21-2009, 11:14 AM   #7
TheShadowRunner
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Default

bump, I would love to see this feature implemented too.
TheShadowRunner is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
copy, flashfxp, ftp, fxp, url

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:48 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)