Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread

Old 12-06-2005, 10:39 AM   #1
patrickh
FlashFXP Registered User

Default file list window is very slow

* FlashFXP v3.20.1080
* OS WinXP Pro
* Running behind Router, not sure about the model offhand
* Running WinXP firewall
* Running AVG Free Antivirus
* Network CABLE

For some reason, the the file list windows (both local folders and ftp folders) are very choppy for me in FlashFXP. If the list of files extends anywhere below the window view to enable the scrollbar on the right, it is obnoxiously delayed and choppy to scroll.

I have been using FlashFXP for many years on this machine and don't think this has always been a problem. I think it has only started happening in the last year or so - just never got around to asking about it. It is still usable, just frustrating.

I am running multiple monitors, which can be problematic with some software. Any ideas would be appreciated - thanks in advance.
Old 12-06-2005, 11:36 AM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester

are you using any skins/themes like windowblinds or stylexp
have you tried to temporary disable one monitor to make sure it's indeed not a problem.
are you using any other overlay type applications like one that allow to roll-up windows or something else unusual
Old 12-06-2005, 12:08 PM   #3
patrickh
FlashFXP Registered User

Not running any thirdparty skin/overlay programs, just using the default windowsxp theme. Just tried disabling secondary monitors and running FlashFXP on primary and the problem still persisted. Pretty sure nothing else I am running should be interfering with the video/overlay.
Old 12-06-2005, 01:13 PM   #4
phyber
FlashFXP Beta Tester
ioFTPD Foundation User

This is probably down to your anti virus.