Go Back   FlashFXP Forums > >

General Discussion Need help? Have a problem? Let us help you. Bug reports and feature requests should be made using the Bug Tracker or Feature Tracker

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 07-17-2005, 12:39 AM   #1
mpfinnegan
Junior Member
FlashFXP Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1
Default binary mode

I have someone telling me I have to use "forced binary mode".

Is this the same as choosing Options>Transfers and selecting the Binary radio button for the transfer?

THks
mpfinnegan is offline  
Old 07-17-2005, 01:04 AM   #2
MxxCon
Super Duper
FlashFXP Beta Tester
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 3,863
Default

i can only guess that you are talking flashfxp
it is not a bad idea to "force" binary transfer mode becuase it will corrupt your text files.
MxxCon is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
binary, mode, optionstransfers, selecting, thks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:17 PM.

Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)