View Single Post
Old 01-11-2002, 05:43 PM  
Hulio
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 7
Default Remote commands disabled after remote delete

I'm running a registered copy of build 828 (compiled Jan 10) in FTP only mode.

I've been experiencing the following:

After deleting a remote file, all the other remote commands seem to become disabled. I noticed this only because I couldn't rename a remote file after having deleted one. Right clicking any file in the remote panel shows the following commands greyed out (see attached pic):

Transfer
Move
Delete
Rename
Attributes

The only possible actions are:

Queue
Copy URL
Save Path

This seems to be a new problem (perhaps within the last couple of builds). I haven't noticed it before.

I've only tested this on a couple of ftp sites, both of which are unix based:

FTP server (Version wu-2.4.2-academ[BETA-18](1) Sun Jan 3 11:21:21 MST 1999)

and

FTP server (Version wu-2.6.1(2) Fri Jul 14 14:09:42 BST 2000)

I'm running Win2K SP2.
Attached Images
File Type: gif menu.gif (6.2 KB, 67 views)
Hulio is offline